Against the Grain

  • Home
  • About
  • Calendar
  • Guest Book
  • Photos
  • Audio
  • Video
  • Links
  • Past Shows

Home


How much experience does the band have?

Against the Grain was established in July of 1999. All members of the band have been playing since high school. We all work full time and just enjoy playing out and having a good time!
The band's goal is to spread the word that Rock and Roll is alive and well!
You will hear some good ole fashioned Rock and Roll mixed in with some modern Rock. This includes everything from The Beatles, The Who, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, Journey, ZZ Top, Lynyrd Skynyrd up to Stone Temple Pilots, Grace Potter, Florence and the machines and Bruno Mars. We aim to please and we'll do what is necessary for people to have a good time at a reasonable cost!
"Sometimes you just have to go Against the Grain!"

 

Sunday, August 20, 2017
BRIAN AT ORIOLE PARK - THIS DATE UNAVAILABLE
View Event 354326
SPORTS
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Showtime 6pm - Schmidt Party : Sorry to the ATG Army this is a private party!
View Event 353966
PRIVATE OUTDOOR ANNUAL
Sunday, September 3, 2017
BRIAN AT ORIOLE PARK - THIS DATE UNAVAILABLE
View Event 354327
SPORTS
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mark unavailable doing his 1 man band act at Wedding
View Event 353572
Saturday, September 23, 2017
Event details TBD
View Event 353979
PRIVATE
Sunday, September 24, 2017
BRIAN AT ORIOLE PARK - THIS DATE UNAVAILABLE
View Event 354328
SPORTS
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Mark going to a New Jersey Wedding at the "BADA BING". MACH 3 - Ben playing with his offspring
View Event 353006
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Michael's 8th Avenue,  Glen Burnie MD
Bull & Oyster Roast to benefit "The AMYSTRONG Foundation" TO BE CONFIRMED
More details to come
Read about Amy Here: http://amystrong.org/
View Event 353467
CHARITY ANNUAL
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Arbutus Town Hall,  Arbutus MD

Ravens Roost #103 Charity Fall Dance

Showtime 8pm


View Event 354279
Saturday, October 21, 2017

LFC CHARITY FUNDRAISER  FALL DANCE TO BENEFIT CCBC SCHOLARSHIP FUND

DOORS OPEN 6:30  MUSIC 7-11PM

CONTACT JOE LOVERDE FOR A TABLE (410) 788-2425 or email joe@realityconcept.com


View Event 355153
CHARITY
Saturday, October 28, 2017
MACH 3  - Ben playing with his offspring
View Event 354030
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Ben busy tonight with MACH3
View Event 354853