Making Waves

  • Home
  • Photos

Home


Making Waves: Playing upbeat dance-friendly music from the 80s, 90s and beyod. Bring your dancing shoes!
We primarily play 80s and 90s but touch on some music from the 2000s and beyond. We can do an all 80s show if that is your desire since music from that decade is what we started out performing in January of 2013. Since then we have expanded our repertoire to music from other decades.
Making Waves serves the Baltimore, DC, Southern PA and Northern Virginia areas. This Westminster, MD based band is entering its 7th year rocking the local scene. Restaurants/Clubs, Outdoor Civic Events, Private Parties, Dances, Corporate Events, Weddings.

 

Saturday, January 22, 2022
Main Stage Grille,  Woodstock MD
Woo Hoo Making Waves is back at Main Stage Grille. 7-11 start.
View Event 406092
 
Saturday, February 19, 2022
Fallston Barrel House,  Fallston MD
PENDING GIG
View Event 404638
 
Saturday, March 5, 2022
Stables Restaurant,  Westminster MD
And we're back at Stables!! Join us for more weekend fun! Show starts @ 9-1
View Event 404639
 
Friday, April 8, 2022
Main Stage Grille,  Woodstock MD
FRIDAY NIGHT dance party!! See you there. 7-11
View Event 404640
 
Friday, May 13, 2022
Stables Restaurant,  Westminster MD
Our home away from home STABLES! Show starts @ 9-1
View Event 404641
 
Sunday, May 29, 2022
PRIVATE WEDDING!!!
View Event 404642
  PRIVATE
Saturday, June 4, 2022
ANOTHER WEDDING!
View Event 404643
  PRIVATE
Saturday, June 11, 2022
Main Stage Grille,  Woodstock MD
Making Waves is back at Main Stage! Show starts @ 7-11
View Event 404644
 
Friday, July 8, 2022
Fallston Barrel House,  Fallston MD
PENDING GIG
View Event 404645
 
Saturday, August 6, 2022

View Event 404646
  PRIVATE
Sunday, August 14, 2022
Stables Restaurant,  Westminster MD
Sunday Funday With Making Waves! Show starts at 7:00
View Event 404647