River Watch Restaurant

207 Nanticoke Road
Essex  MD 21221-1532
410-687-1422
Baltimore County

The River Watch is a restaurant, marina and night club.  We have live music Fridays and Saturdays year round and add music both Thursdays 7:00-11:00 and Sundays (deck party) 5-9 during the spring and summer months.  The restaurant consists of Two outdoor bars (tiki bar and sunset bar).  A large promenade area overlooking the marina and a outdoor dining deck.  It is a popular summer hot spot.  A great place for dinner and dancing.  The winter time offers a more cozy setting with three fireplaces.  Plenty of transient slips available for overnight stays or for those coming for dinner or just a drink.  Check us out!  Hope to see you soon.

Special Offers

Every Monday


Every Tuesday Happy Hour


Every Wednesday
DISCOUNTED APPETIZERS 4-close ~~Wine & Dine Wednesdays~~ HALF PRICED bottles of WINE!! $20 Double Dinner $11 Single Dinner $10 Sandwich

Every Thursday Today! Happy Hour
DISCOUNTED APPETIZERS!!! $2 Domestic, $2.50 Rail & $4 House Wine 3-7pm 1/2 Priced Burgers & Bombs

Every Friday Happy Hour
DISCOUNTED APPETIZERS!!! $2 Domestic, $2.50 Rail & $4 House Wine 3-7pm

Every Saturday Happy Hour
DISCOUNTED APPETIZERS!!! $2 Domestic, $2.50 Rail & $4 House Wine 11:30-6pm



Live Entertainment and Events

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 Rob Fahey
Rob Fahey is a Baltimore Icon that delivers every time he hits the stage...Rob plays solo on Wednesday nights and it's always fun!! Discounted Appetizers * $2.00 Domestic * $2.50 Rail * $4.00 Wine *    more info

Friday, March 27, 2015 Bad Apples
8:30pm You want high energy rock music!!??!? You want Bad Apples!!!    more info

Saturday, March 28, 2015 Crushing Day
9:30PM - Crushing Day has been in the forefront of the Baltimore music scene, playing only the best venues the city and surrounding area has to offer. Want a party, Crushing Day has a party!    more info

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 Rob Fahey
Rob Fahey is a Baltimore Icon that delivers every time he hits the stage...Rob plays solo on Wednesday nights and it's always fun!! Discounted Appetizers * $2.00 Domestic * $2.50 Rail * $4.00 Wine *    more info

18 and older show Friday, April 3, 2015 Eclipse
ECLIPSE comes to River Watch!!! If you are a fan of the group, JOURNEY, then you will love ECLIPSE - A Journey Tribute!! Bring your friends, and singing voices!! Show starts at 9:00pm!!!    more info

Saturday, April 4, 2015 Tripwire
9:30PM - Tripwire is a polished, high energy modern rock band out of Maryland playing a unique mix of music that you won't find anywhere else.    more info

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 Rob Fahey
Rob Fahey is a Baltimore Icon that delivers every time he hits the stage...Rob plays solo on Wednesday nights and it's always fun!! Discounted Appetizers * $2.00 Domestic * $2.50 Rail * $4.00 Wine *    more info

Friday, April 10, 2015 Chasing Friday
Chasing Friday will be appearing at the River Watch Restaurant in Essex, Friday, April 10, 2015. Come early for their AWESOME FOOD and DRINKS...stay late for live music starting at 8:30pm.    more info

No Cover Charge Saturday, April 11, 2015 Phoenix Rising
Saturday night at our Essex hot spot! NO COVER. Visit www.FollowThePhoenix.com for show times    more info

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 Rob Fahey
6:00PM - Rob Fahey is a Baltimore Icon that delivers every time he hits the stage...Rob plays solo on Wed nights & it's always fun!! Discounted Appetizers * $2.00 Domestic * $2.50 Rail * $4.00 Wine *    more info

Saturday, April 18, 2015 Here's to the Night
9:30PM    more info

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 Rob Fahey
6:00PM - Rob Fahey is a Baltimore Icon that delivers every time he hits the stage...Rob plays solo on Wed nights & it's always fun!! Discounted Appetizers * $2.00 Domestic * $2.50 Rail * $4.00 Wine *    more info

Friday, April 24, 2015 Play On Words
Play on Words returns to the River Watch, don't miss it! It's gonna be a great party, get ready to dance all night to your favorites! The show starts at 9:30    more info

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 Rob Fahey
6:00PM - Rob Fahey is a Baltimore Icon that delivers every time he hits the stage...Rob plays solo on Wed nights & it's always fun!! Discounted Appetizers * $2.00 Domestic * $2.50 Rail * $4.00 Wine *    more info

Saturday, May 2, 2015 Awaken
Gas prices have come down so come on out !!!    more info

No Cover Charge Saturday, May 9, 2015 Strait Shooter
   more info

18 and older show Friday, June 12, 2015 Eclipse
ECLIPSE returns to Essex, MD!! You want the "Journey" experience? Then come and party with Maryland's premiere Journey Tribute, ECLIPSE!! Bring your friends, and voices!! Show starts at 9:00pm!!    more info

No Cover Charge Saturday, June 20, 2015 Phoenix Rising
Visit www.FollowThePhoenix.com for show times    more info

Friday, June 26, 2015 Great Escape
Another Great Escape Show at River Watch. Show time 8:30 to 12:30    more info

Saturday, July 11, 2015 Awaken
Rockin' on the water !!!    more info

No Cover Charge Saturday, July 18, 2015 Strait Shooter
   more info

Outdoors Show Sunday, July 19, 2015 The New Romance
Sunday Funday Deck Party!    more info

No Cover Charge Saturday, August 1, 2015 Phoenix Rising
Visit www.FollowThePhoenix.com for show times    more info

Saturday, August 8, 2015 The New Romance
80's Night At The Riverwatch!    more info

Friday, August 14, 2015 Great Escape
Another Great Escape Show at River Watch. Show time 8:30 to 12:30    more info

18 and older show Friday, August 28, 2015 Eclipse
ECLIPSE returns to Essex, MD to perform their tribute to JOURNEY once again!!! If you are a JOURNEY fan, then you will love ECLIPSE!!! Bring your friends and voices!! Show starts at 9:00pm!!    more info

Saturday, September 12, 2015 Awaken
Das Boot    more info

Saturday, September 26, 2015 The New Romance
80's Retro Night!    more info

No Cover Charge Saturday, October 3, 2015 Phoenix Rising
Visit www.FollowThePhoenix.com for show times    more info

No Cover Charge Saturday, October 10, 2015 Strait Shooter
   more info

Friday, October 16, 2015 Great Escape
Another Great Escape Show at River Watch. Show time 8:30 to 12:30    more info

Saturday, November 28, 2015 The New Romance
80's Retro Night!    more info

Friday, December 18, 2015 Great Escape
Another Great Escape Show at River Watch. Show time 8:30 to 12:30    more info