Against the Grain

  • Home
  • About
  • Calendar
  • Guest Book
  • Photos
  • Audio
  • Video
  • Links
  • Past Shows

Home


How much experience does the band have?

Against the Grain was established in July of 1999. All members of the band have been playing since high school. We all work full time and just enjoy playing out and having a good time!
The band's goal is to spread the word that Rock and Roll is alive and well!
You will hear some good ole fashioned Rock and Roll mixed in with some modern Rock. This includes everything from The Beatles, The Who, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, Journey, ZZ Top, Lynyrd Skynyrd up to Stone Temple Pilots, Grace Potter, Florence and the machines and Bruno Mars. We aim to please and we'll do what is necessary for people to have a good time at a reasonable cost!
"Sometimes you just have to go Against the Grain!"

 

Saturday, October 1, 2016
Michael's 8th Avenue,  Glen Burnie MD
  • Bull & Oyster Roast to benefit "The AMYSTRONG Foundation"
  • More details to come
  • Read about Amy Here:  http://amystrong.org/

View Event 346294
CHARITY
Saturday, October 8, 2016
Mach3 booked unavaialble
View Event 345859
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Sorry to the ATG faithful - this is a private event
View Event 342910
PRIVATE
Saturday, October 22, 2016
Sidelines Sports Bar & Grill,  Glen Burnie MD

Showtime: 8:30PM -- Rockin in the heart of Glen Burnie ! Join us at Sidelines Sports Bar for Great food, Nice People and Rock n Roll !
If you aren't a dancer you can always shoot a few games of Pool and Rock with Against the Grain!


View Event 338740
Friday, October 28, 2016
BRIAN UNAVAILABLE
View Event 340757
Saturday, October 29, 2016
UNAVAILABLE
View Event 340758
Friday, November 4, 2016

Sorry these dates are taken

 


View Event 345098
RESERVED
Saturday, November 5, 2016

Sorry these dates are taken

 


View Event 345099
RESERVED
Sunday, November 6, 2016

Sorry these dates are taken

 


View Event 345100
RESERVED
Saturday, November 12, 2016
The Birdcage,  Glen Burnie MD
Showtime: 8:15 Wings, Burgers and Rock n Roll! Sometimes you have to go AGAINST THE GRAIN!
View Event 334336
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Mach3 booked unavailable
View Event 345861
Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Showtime 8pm  Pre Turkey Day Primer we'll be getting Tropical tonight in preparation for Thanksgiving!

Come Rock with us! 


View Event 339797
Saturday, December 31, 2016

NEW YEARS FAREWELL PARTY - ATG ARMY / FAN APPRECIATION SHOW! - Join us as we pay homage to all the folks who have supported us over the 16 years! :) -
More Details to come


View Event 341933
Saturday, February 4, 2017
The Birdcage,  Glen Burnie MD
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Arbutus Town Hall,  Arbutus MD

Arbutus Dart league championship party Start time 8pm

 


View Event 347578
PRIVATE
12
Page size:
(24 Total)